Finally! Update Chapter 4! Do you hear what I hear!

First of all Merry Christmas!

I hope you all had a magical evening and happy day with the ones you love. I apologize for not getting this chapter to you on Christmas Eve. Circumstances beyond my control left my daughter with an allergic reaction to something unknown and her face was puffy and swelling. Needless to say, my hubby and I were freaked. She was doing better…that is until this morning, when it came back with a vengeance. Most of the morning in the hospital and some serious TLC for all of us this afternoon.

What does this mean for you beautiful readers?

I plan on continuing to post the next two-ish chapters of this story in the next two days, baring any other additional ER runs (God, I hope not). I’m just a tad behind. Forgive me.

Seriously, thank you all for reading my work and for the lovely Kleannhouse for being my BETA! She is hilarious and puts her personal stamp of approval on everything I’ve written lately before you all see it!

Enough of my drama.

Onto the Christmas Eve party at Bill Compton’s not-so-humble and very hideous abode.

PhotoGrid_1450738771489_resized

Merry Christmas, FairyTaleAmber

6 thoughts on “Finally! Update Chapter 4! Do you hear what I hear!

  1. Hope you find out what is causing the her allergic reaction quickly. Nothing more frightening than having your child in distress and not knowing why. And allergic reactions in particular can be terrifying..

    Like

  2. How frightening for all of you! Poor child! You’ll all be in my thoughts & prayers, and I hope you don’t have to go running back. Sending hugs to the little one, and to you, too! 🙂 Many memories of those scary times when I could have used a hug. Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

